Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bookbag Bookshop


Skye McKenna

Regular price
£12.99 GBP
Regular price
Sale price
£12.99 GBP


First in a five-book series for readers of Nevermoor , The Worst Witch and The Dark Is Rising .

Cassie Morgan has run away. After seven years spent waiting for her mother to return, she flees her dreary boarding school and sets out to find her. But the world outside her school is full of hidden magic and children have been going missing.

With the help of a talking cat and a flying broom, Cassie escapes to the enchanted village of Hedgely. There she will begin her training in the practical skills of witchcraft with the Hedgewitch, who watches over the Hedge, the vast forest that marks the border between England and Faerie.

Product Details 

Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group
Publication date: 14 April 2022